Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jeff Laton

Jeff Laton

May 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Laton
"Working with Diane and her team has always been spectacular. They are extremely professional, reliable and responsive. In every situation that has come up they are there to support and guide us to the best outcomes possible. I highly recommend Diane and her team for any and all insurance and financial needs that you might have!"
Profile photo of Mary-Ann Gildard

Mary-Ann Gildard

March 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mary-Ann Gildard
"I love working with Diane Newman at State Farm! I have personally worked with her for over 20 years, and she worked with my Nana before that. She has been wonderful over the years, knows my family, and her team has always been there to answer questions or help with claims. Kevin and Melody are fabulous and truly work with me to make sure I'm maximizing all my benefits and discounts! My latest claim was a breeze. I highly recommend them and will continue being a loyal customer!"
Profile photo of Donna Hurley

Donna Hurley

February 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Hurley
"We've used Diane's team several times in the last couple of years. Every time we've been impressed with their outstanding service. They make the process quick and easy, and are super friendly as well!"
Profile photo of Carol Ann Williams

Carol Ann Williams

December 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carol Ann Williams
"Every time I call their office, there is always a friendly voice willing to answer my questions and help me with any concerns I might have. The entire staff seems to "know their stuff". In the seven years that I have been their client, they have always had an answer when I ask."
Profile photo of Tabitha Blake-Perry

Tabitha Blake-Perry

December 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tabitha Blake-Perry
"Melody is great, super responsive and helpful. I have used this agent for YEARS for business and personal."
Profile photo of Manoj Kamalanathan

Manoj Kamalanathan

November 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Manoj Kamalanathan
"Super helpful and very easy to work with!"
Profile photo of Thomas Brems

Thomas Brems

November 13, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Thomas Brems
"Edit: Removing my previous 5 star review. Nightmare to deal with. Refused coverage for a loss because they said our company that has paid them for three years is not an insured entity. They continue to charge me for a policy I requested they cancel regardless."
Profile photo of Andrew Suitor

Andrew Suitor

October 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew Suitor
"Everyone who works here is amazing!! They truly care about each and every customer."
Profile photo of Kobi Eng

Kobi Eng

September 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kobi Eng
"Everybody I speak with is always really nice and focused, professional yet relaxed. Their phone service is always efficient and everyone seems present and personable!"
Profile photo of Jeffrey Griecci (Mint Films)

Jeffrey Griecci (Mint Films)

August 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeffrey Griecci (Mint Films)
"I’ve been a satisfied customer of Diane’s and State Farm for years. The staff has been so great, always responsive, helpful and happy to connect over the phone or via email. Big shouts to Melody! Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Kevin

Kevin

August 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin
"State Farm is the best insurance company I have ever worked with. They treat you like family, not just another random customer. They are professional yet personal. Thank you for your excellent service. State Farm Diane Newman"
Profile photo of James Bentley

James Bentley

August 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by James Bentley
"This Agency has a thoughtful and competent team that truly puts the client’s best interest first. I would recommend them without hesitation. 👍🏻"
Profile photo of Troy Mello

Troy Mello

July 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Troy Mello
"Great service all around!"
Profile photo of Jonathan Fischer

Jonathan Fischer

June 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jonathan Fischer
"Good experience. Prompt replies by text were especially helpful!"
Profile photo of Lynn Lamson

Lynn Lamson

June 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lynn Lamson
"We recently met with State Farm to review our coverage. Melody was very helpful and courteous. We were able to update our portfolio to ensure our needs were met. She made the process easy. We are long-time customers and have always been very pleased with State Farm's service."
Profile photo of Deborah Condello

Deborah Condello

May 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Deborah Condello
"Fast, efficient, and friendly service! Very knowledgeable and responsive."
Profile photo of Pamela Lenz

Pamela Lenz

February 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Pamela Lenz
"Diane Newman with State Farm Insurance is the best. We have been with them for over 12+ years. It’s been so long I don’t know exactly how long. They are always there when you need them. I hope that I don’t have to use them any time soon, but State Farm and Diane Newman are the ones I turn to. Thank you everyone for such great service."
Profile photo of Reree Goldenn

Reree Goldenn

October 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Reree Goldenn
"Been with this insurance for 3 years. Melody did an amazing job with providing excellent service, thanks you!!!"
Profile photo of Evan Savage

Evan Savage

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Evan Savage
"Kevin provides outstanding service every time I call. He is knowledgable and patient. Strongly recommend."
Profile photo of Clarissa Rainear

Clarissa Rainear

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Clarissa Rainear
"Diane Newman and her team are absolutely amazing. I moved across the country to Maine and had to set up some new policies as well as transfer existing ones, all of which was done very quickly and with hardly any work on my part. All the pricing was explained thoroughly and they helped me to find some hidden discounts as well. Kevin and Melody in the office both treated me like family - even welcoming me to the state once I arrived and later taking time to chat extensively with me about the challenges of moving during a pandemic! Kevin was also instrumental in helping me figure out how to handle a car accident where the at fault driver was avoiding filing their claim. No matter the problem, I’ve never had to wonder whether this team had my back. It’s not easy to find insurance agents who truly care but stick with this group and you’ll never have to look again :)"
Profile photo of Daniel Greentree

Daniel Greentree

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel Greentree
"I've always had an excellent experience working with Diane and Melody. They are so knowledgable and genuinely want to help me try to find ways to save while making sure I have appropriate insurance coverage. I recently temporarily moved to MA and had to switch to Progressive as State Farm isn't offered to me here. When setting up plans with Progressive, I had talk to three separate agents for Auto, Umbrella and Renters, which took me 2-3 hours of navigating phone trees on hold. Shocked because with this State Farm business, Melody handled all 3 plans for me in a timely and efficient manner, without being put on hold. I once filed a claim for my car through them and it was such a quick and seamless process. I can't say enough about how easy it is to work with them - they have my trust. Can't wait to drop Progressive and restart my State Farm insurance plans when I move back to Portland!"
Profile photo of Nathan Ghiglieri

Nathan Ghiglieri

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nathan Ghiglieri
"Diana and Kevin are great insurance agents. I have had several policies with them. They are available almost all the time and certainly are professional with all aspects. Thanks"
Profile photo of Stacie Leavitt

Stacie Leavitt

March 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Stacie Leavitt
"Quick response on a busy Monday morning. Thank you, Diane and crew!"
Profile photo of Peter Falkenberg Brown

Peter Falkenberg Brown

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Peter Falkenberg Brown
"Diane Newman and her staff are totally responsive and professional. We've used them for over five years, and highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Fred’s Fried dough

Fred’s Fried dough

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Fred’s Fried dough
"Whenever I need Diane or anyone on her team they never disappoint! Can’t be more thankful for them and all the help🥳"