Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Diane Newman

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Diane Newman

4.6 out of 5 (52 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Evan Savage

Evan Savage

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kevin provides outstanding service every time I call. He is knowledgable and patient. Strongly recommend."
Profile photo of Clarissa Rainear

Clarissa Rainear

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Diane Newman and her team are absolutely amazing. I moved across the country to Maine and had to set up some new policies as well as transfer existing ones, all of which was done very quickly and with hardly any work on my part. All the pricing was explained thoroughly and they helped me to find some hidden discounts as well. Kevin and Melody in the office both treated me like family - even welcoming me to the state once I arrived and later taking time to chat extensively with me about the challenges of moving during a pandemic! Kevin was also instrumental in helping me figure out how to handle a car accident where the at fault driver was avoiding filing their claim. No matter the problem, I’ve never had to wonder whether this team had my back. It’s not easy to find insurance agents who truly care but stick with this group and you’ll never have to look again :)"
Profile photo of Daniel Greentree

Daniel Greentree

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've always had an excellent experience working with Diane and Melody. They are so knowledgable and genuinely want to help me try to find ways to save while making sure I have appropriate insurance coverage. I recently temporarily moved to MA and had to switch to Progressive as State Farm isn't offered to me here. When setting up plans with Progressive, I had talk to three separate agents for Auto, Umbrella and Renters, which took me 2-3 hours of navigating phone trees on hold. Shocked because with this State Farm business, Melody handled all 3 plans for me in a timely and efficient manner, without being put on hold. I once filed a claim for my car through them and it was such a quick and seamless process. I can't say enough about how easy it is to work with them - they have my trust. Can't wait to drop Progressive and restart my State Farm insurance plans when I move back to Portland!"
Profile photo of Nathan Ghiglieri

Nathan Ghiglieri

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Diana and Kevin are great insurance agents. I have had several policies with them. They are available almost all the time and certainly are professional with all aspects. Thanks"
Profile photo of Stacie Leavitt

Stacie Leavitt

March 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick response on a busy Monday morning. Thank you, Diane and crew!"
Profile photo of Peter Falkenberg Brown

Peter Falkenberg Brown

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Diane Newman and her staff are totally responsive and professional. We've used them for over five years, and highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Fred’s Fried dough

Fred’s Fried dough

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Whenever I need Diane or anyone on her team they never disappoint! Can’t be more thankful for them and all the help🥳"
Profile photo of Constance Tidd

Constance Tidd

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jason and Melody along with Diane have provided advice assistance and generally wonderful customer care when ever I reach out to them over the many years I have had my home and vehicle insured with State Farm. I’m so grateful for the care and service I have received from them. Thank you !"
Profile photo of Stacey Perry

Stacey Perry

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Diane for many years and have received nothing but excellent service and responses. The only reason I had to leave them was because I moved out of the area and could no longer use her. I will miss them immensely and will definitely come back to them if I am in the area again. You will not find a better agent in the area. The staff went above and beyond several times to meet my needs."
Profile photo of Roby Moulton

Roby Moulton

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Warm, compassionate, and personal service. I feel respected and well looked-after. Diane, Melody, and Kevin always remember me, and every interaction leaves me feeling secure and confident!"
Profile photo of stacey canto

stacey canto

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had other insurance companies that cost less and when the time came that I needed them the service was not there. I did NOT get what I paid for. I switched to State Farm Diane Newman's office and could not be more greatfull for there attention to me. When I have had problems with technology and hooking up drive safe and save app her team stuck with me and never made me feel stupid or dumb. They were patient and understanding. I much appreciated there efforts."
Profile photo of Gina Beaulieu

Gina Beaulieu

September 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Melody is amazing to work with!"
Profile photo of Blanche

Blanche

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Earlier this year I was in a serious automobile accident. The accident resulted in my vehicle being totaled and me spending three weeks between the hospital and rehab. Before leaving rehab I had received a check covering the value of my one year old RAV4. The responsiveness and value were exceptional but not the most notable part of my State Farm experience. One key item not initially captured at the time of the accident was my government badge. It was Diane Newman’s tireless efforts working with folks at the wreckage location which found my badge. They wanted to mail it to me but Diane didn’t want it getting lost. She drove to the site, picked it up herself and hand delivered both my badge and the check to a family member at rehab. Diane is not just an insurance representative, she cares about her members. You feel that this is more than a business for her but almost as if your extended family. Don’t appreciate that enough until you find yourself in a time of need. I cannot say enough about State Farm but most notably Diane Newman and her Agency. One additional note. The State Farm App is easy to use. As my medical insurance determined what they wont cover, bills automatically are linked to State Farm who covers up to a specific value which my policy allows. It all just happens with no effort on my part. Wonderful experience. Signed: Steven Blanchette"
Profile photo of Brett Jensen

Brett Jensen

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Melody, Diane and Kevin have always been a pleasure to work with. They make things easy, are extremely responsive, and they are good communicators. I've had homeowners, renters, auto and landlord property insurance through them over the past 6 years. The prices are quite fair, especially given the service level. In addition, they are not pushy sales people, just looking to make sure your risk is covered."
Profile photo of Rachael Tripp

Rachael Tripp

July 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Diane Newman was my State Farm agent for the nearly 10 years I lived in Portland. Would definitely recommend her & her office! Very professional & helpful."
Profile photo of Danielle Estevez

Danielle Estevez

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"The team are always so helpful and friendly and very quick to reply! They helped me rapidly when I had a broken windshield and when I needed a policy for my dads life insurance. They are the best team in the state of Maine for sure!! Melody is sooo great!"
Profile photo of Diane Newman

Diane Newman

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"It is my honor to guide you through events in life and help you protect your hard worked for assets!"
Profile photo of Holly Valero

Holly Valero

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Diane and her crew have been my insurance agents for 30 years. They are quick to respond and super helpful! And, for anyone searching.. Diane & State Farm have provided all sorts of coverage. Home, auto..."
Profile photo of Rizz Monroe

Rizz Monroe

May 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have never had one issue dealing with anyone at Diane Newman state farm. Each and every one of them have been lovely and helpful and prompt whenever I have needed anything. I could not recommend them more :)"
Profile photo of Hannah Olson

Hannah Olson

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had renter's insurance through this agency for about 7 years. It was easy to set up and competitively priced. Automatic renewal always went smoothly and the rates never increased dramatically - they actually went down once without any action on my part because of a payment fee change. It was easy to update my policy when I moved apartments, and Diane, Kevin, and Melody were always quick to respond when I needed quotes on other lines of insurance. When I did need to cancel my policy, they made it fast and painless. I would recommend them."
Profile photo of Debbie Cavanaugh

Debbie Cavanaugh

March 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Melody Kennie is pleasant to work with and provided us with clear and concise information when purchasing our life insurance policy. We're very pleased with this State Farm Insurance Agency."
Profile photo of Bea Muka

Bea Muka

January 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Diane, Kevin, and Melody, this is the team you need in your corner for your insurance needs. very quick to respond, competitively priced and knowledgeable. Just wonderful team"
Profile photo of Crystal Redfield

Crystal Redfield

December 31, 2020

1  out of  5
"Wow. Diane was so rude to me regarding a policy change that they of course did not put into effect on the correct date. This caused me to pay for almost a full extra month. Good for Dianne; bad for me. When I called she just added more red tape and jargon to try to make it more difficult. Sad..."
Profile photo of LishLash5

LishLash5

October 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Diane and her team are extremely friendly and thorough . We have been with State Farm for over 40 years and have come to know their reliability, flexibility and quick response time as our lives have changed and needs vary. Highly recommend them !"
Profile photo of Polly Phach

Polly Phach

October 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"This team is always on top of everything, willing to go out of there ways to help you as much as possible."